Agrobiodiversity & Agroecology

(ISSN: 2564-4653; CODEN: AAGGCI; DOI: 10.33002/aa) is an international, scientific double blind peer-reviewed open access journal published half-yearly (in June and December) online by The Grassroots Institute in partnership with University of Lucian Blaga of Sibiu (Romania) and Fondacija Alica (Bosnia & Herzegovina).

Open Access—free for readers, with article processing charges (APC) paid by authors or their institutions.

High Visibility: Proposed to be indexed in the Web of Science and other databases.

Fast Publication: Primary acceptance to the submitted article is given in 1 week time. After consent of author(s), manuscript is peer-reviewed and a first decision provided to authors in 2-4 weeks after submission.

Recognition of Reviewers: The reviewers who provide timely, thorough peer-review reports receive vouchers entitling them to a discount on the APC of their next publication in the journal, in appreciation of the work done. Reviewers also receive Certificate for their voluntary service.


Dr. Vesna Mrdalj

Dr. Vesna Mrdalj

Associate Professor

Faculty of Agriculture

University of Banja Luka

Bulevar vojvode Petra Bojovica 1A

78000, Banja Luka, Republic of Srpska



Tel: +387 51 330 927, + 387 65 220 050

Expert Areas: Agricultural and Rural Policy; Agricultural Economics and International Integrations; Competitiveness of Agri–food Sector


Dr. Zoia Pustova

Dr. Zoia Pustova

Associate Professor

Department of Ecology & General Biological Subjects

Podillia State University


Country: UKRAINE


Tel: +380 956059103

Expert Areas: Renewable Energy Sources; Ecology; Оrganic Cultivation of Agricultural Plants; Plant Nutrition; Vegetable and Crop Production; Soil Microbiology; Microbiological Air Quality; Laboratory Studies of Plants; Education and Training


Mr.Taqi Raza

Mr. Taqi Raza

PhD Graduate Research Assistant

Department of Biosystems Engineering and Soil Sciences

University of Tennessee


Country: USA


Tel: +923206623727; +923045068927

Expert Areas: Sustainable Soil Management; Land Degradation; Carbon Sequestration; Biochar; Sustainable Crop Production; Bio-slurry Application; Heavy Metal Remediation; Allelopathy; Weeds Management; Biological Control; Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition; Soil Science; Vegetable and Crop Production; Biogas Production; Soil Microbiology; Education and Training


Dr. Mohammad Ashaq Malik

Dr. Mohammad Ashaq Malik

Assistant Professor

Department of Botany

Govt. PG College

Rajouri, Jammu & Kashmir


Country: INDIA


Tel: +91 9797650636, 9419172355

Expert Areas: Botany; Ecology; Biodiversity; Agriculture; Environment; Environmental Law


Dr. Abdelhak Rhouma

Dr. Abdelhak Rhouma


Higher Agronomic Institute of Chott Mariem Sousse

University of Sousse


Country: TUNISIA


Tel: +21650829121; +21629391495

Expert Areas: Plant Pathology; Plant Protection; Soil Microbiology; Biological and Chemical Control against Phytopathogens; Integrated Pest Management against Phytopathogens


Mr. Prashant Sharma

Mr. Prashant Sharma


Department of Silviculture and Agroforestry

Dr. YSP University of Horticulture & Forestry

Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Country: INDIA


Tel: +919418995874; +918219357596

Expert Areas: Weed Management; Weed Seed Bank Dynamics; Forest Management; Agroforestry; Remote Sensing Applications; Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation; Carbon Sequestration; Forest Biomass and Carbon Stock; Tree Phenology; Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition


Dr. Atul Singh

Dr. Atul Singh

Assistant Professor

Department of Agriculture

Koneru Lakshmaiah Education Foundation



Guntur (AP)

In Partnership with

din-sibiu fondacija-alica

International Advisory Board

    International Advisory Board

    * Dr. Johannes Engels (Italy)

    * Prof. Dr. Pramod W. Ramteke (India)


    * Prof. Dr. Maria-Miheala Antofie (Romania)

    Deputy Editor-in-Chief

    * Dr. Gordana Đurić (Bosnia i Herzegovina)

    Technical & Managing Editor

    * Dr. Hasrat Arjjumend (Canada)

    Associate Editors

    * Dr. G. Prabhakara Rao (India)

    Scientific Editorial Board

    * Dr. Parviz Koohafkan (Italy)

    * Dr. M. Ehsan Dulloo (Mauritius)

    * Dr. Divéky-Ertsey Anna (Hungary)

    * Dr. Chito Medina (Philippines)

    * Normita G. Ignacio (Philippines)

    * Dr. Bal Krishna Joshi (Nepal)

    * Krystyna Swiderska (United Kingdom)

    * Dr. Marc Lateur (Belgium)

    * Dr. Alipio Canahua Murillo (Peru)

    * Prof. Dr. Yiching Song (China)

    * Dr. Mirela Kajkut Zeljković (Bosnia)

    * Dr. Adrijana Filipović, DSc (Bosnia & Herzegovina)

    * Dr. Danijela Petrović (Bosnia & Herzegovina)

    * Prof. Dr. Sonja Ivanovska (Macedonia)

    * Prof. Dr. Milan Mataruga (Bosnia)

    * Dr. habil. Camelia Sava (Romania)

    * Caroline Ledant (Italy)

    * Maedeh Salimi (Iran)

    * Dr. Rhonda R. Janke (Oman)

    * Prof. Dr. habil. Aurel Maxim (Romania)

    * Dr. Mirela-Aurora Stanciu (Romania)

    * Dr. Cristian-Felix Blidar (Romania)

    * Dr. Wishfully Mylliemngap (India)

    * Dr. Dr. Olena Boika (Ukraine)

Go to Top